Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Benjamin Babst
Associate Professor
babst@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1348

 
Mohammad Bataineh
Associate Professor
bataineh@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1449
 

Michael Blazier
Dean, College of Forestry, Agriculture, and Natural Resources
Director, Arkansas Forest Resources Center
Blazier@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1152

 

Brian Deaton
Associate Professor
deaton@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1732

 
Robert L. Ficklin
Interim Dean (CFANR)/Interim Director (AFRC)
Sturgis Endowed Professor
ficklin@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1692

 
Paul Francis
Professor
francis@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1314

 
Thomas D. Jacobs
Instructor
jacobst@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1694

 
Rocky Lindsey
Assistant Professor
lindseyr@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1214

 
Douglas C. Osborne
Associate Professor
osborne@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1448

 
Matthew H. Pelkki
George H. Clippert Endowed Chair, Professor
pelkki@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1949
 

Elena Rubino
Assistant Professor
rubino@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1749

 

Pradip Saud
Assistant Professor
saud@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1642

Robert Stark, Jr.
Professor
stark@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1414

 

Nana Tian
Assistant Professor of Natural Resources Economics/Policy
tian@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1894

 
Don White, Jr.
Professor
James White Endowed Professor
whited@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1490
 

Hamdi A. Zurqani
Assistant Professor
zurqani@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1248
 



Administrative Support Staff

Valerie Harvey
Fiscal Support Analyst
harvey@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1690

Cheryl Larkin
Fiscal Support Analyst
larkin@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1091

Rhonda Parris
Administrative Associate
parris@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1149

Communications

Lon Tegels
Communications Director
tegels@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1852

Outreach & Engagement

Jolene Hammock
Outreach & Engagement Coordinator
hartley@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1252

Research Support Staff

Ryan Askren
Research Associate
askren@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1948

Katharine Cody
Program Technician I
cody@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1848

Chris Watt
Program Technician III
watt@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1752

Stacy Wilson
Program Technician III
wilsonst@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1392

IT Support Staff

Daron Burns
IT Director
burns@uamont.edu
Phone 870-460-1792

Jeff Newton
Project/Program Specialist (Assistant IT Director)
newton@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1742

Forest & Farm Management

Greg Montgomery
Farm Manager
montgomery@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1714

Bobby Webb
University Forest Manager
webbb@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1649

Rodeo Coach

Rusty Jones
Rodeo Coach
jonesr@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-1914

Top