Faculty & Staff

Administration

Linda Rushing
Vice Chancellor 
M. Ed., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.S., Business Administration, University of Arkansas at Monticello
rushingL@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. Adm A-1 Phone: 870-460-2001

Misty L. Paschall
Assistant Vice Chancellor
MPH, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA
MAEd, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
B.A., Speech Communications, University of Arkansas at Monticello
paschall@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. Adm A-5 Phone 870-460-2004

John Chambless
chambless@uamont.edu
Information Technology Coordinator
Office: Main Bldg. 108-B Phone 870-460-2013

Dawn Reed
Director of Student Services
M.S., College Student Personnel, Arkansas Tech
Certified Career Development Facilitator
B.A., Childlife and Family Studies, Louisiana Tech
reedd@uamont.edu
Office: Main A-6 Phone: 870-460-2030

Linda Tucker
Director of Vocational Counseling
MS, Counseling Education, University of Arkansas
BS, Education, University of Arkansas at Monticello
tuckerl@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. 106-B Phone: 870-460-2024

Dawn Reed
Director of Career Pathways Initiative
M.S., College Student Personnel, Arkansas Tech
Certified Career Development Facilitator
B.A., Childlife and Family Studies, Louisiana Tech
reed@uamont.edu
Office: Career Pathways Bldg. 106-B Phone: 870-460-2032

Officer Edwana Martin
University Police Officer
Office: Main Bldg. Adm 106-D Phone: 870-460-2012

Administrative Support Staff

Susan Smith
Administrative Specialist III 
Technical Certificate in Secretarial Business, UAM College of Technology Crossett
smithsus@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. Adm A-2 Phone: 870-460-2020

Stephanie Goza
Administrative Specialist III
B.AS., University of Arkansas at Monticello
A.A.S. General Technology, UAM College of Technology Crossett
Technical Certificate, UAM College of Technology Crossett
goza@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. Adm A-4 Phone: 870-460-2015

Shannon Murphy
Administrative Specialist II
murphyps@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. Adm Front Desk Phone: 870-460-2016

Tina Foreman
Career Pathways Administrative Specialist III
AAS, General Technology, University of Arkansas at Monticello
foreman@uamont.edu
Office:  Career Pathways Bldg. Phone: 870-460-2031

Joyce Harris
Institutional Services Assistant
harrisja@uamot.edu


Maintenance Supervisor 
Office: Main Bldg. 102-A Phone: 870-460-2017

Julie Hallmark
AAS in General Technology, UAM College of Technology-Crossett
Fiscal Support Specialist
hallmarkjw@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. A-3 Phone: 870-460-2003

Faculty

Susanne Ballard
Administrative Office Technology Instructor
B.A., Office Administration, Ouachita Baptist University
B.S., Business Education, Ouachita Baptist University
ballard@uamont.edu
Office: McGoogan Bldg. 208-A Phone: 870-460-2007

William Campbell, Jr
Campbellw@uamont.edu
HVAC/R Instructor
Office: Main Bldg. 102 Phone 870-460-2010

Mike Caldwell
Electromechanical Instructor
caldwellm@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. 107 Phone 870 460 2022

Paul Daws
dawsp@uamont.edu
Electromechanical Technology-Instrumentation Instructor
AAS Electronics Engineering, Southern Arkansas University
Technical Certificate, Electromechanical Technology-Instrumentation, UAM College of Technology-Crossett
Office: E&I Bldg. B-3 Phone: 870-460-2009

Donnie Dubose
Welding Technology Instructor
AWS Certified Pipe Welder
Advanced Technical Certificate in Welding, Forest Echoes Technical Institute
dubosejd@uamont.edu
Office: Welding Shop Phone 870-460-2014

Jimmy DuBose
Welding Technology Instructor
American Welding Society (AWS) Certified Welder
AWS Certified Welding Inspector
AWS Certified Welding Educator
dubose@uamont.edu
Office: Welding Shop Phone: 870-460-2006

Jerry Jeff Fairris
Mathematics Instructor
D.E., Educational Leadership, University of Louisiana at Monroe
M.E., Secondary Education, University of Arkansas at Monticello 
B.S., Mathematics, University of Arkansas at Monticello
fairrisj@uamont.edu
Office:  McGoogan Bldg. 201-A Phone: 870-460-2019

Alice Lindsey
Hospitality Services Instructor
B.S. Education, Business Administration, University of Arkansas at Monticello
lindsey@uamont.edu
Office: Admin Bldg. 102-B Phone: 870-460-2010

Keith Long
Advanced Manufacturing Technology Instructor
FAME Coordinator
longgk@uamont.edu
Office: McGoogan Bldg. 205-A  Phone 870-460-2027

Kayla Noble
Practical Nursing – Clinical Instructor
Technical Certificate, LPN, UAM College of Technology Crossett
RN, AAS Degree , Nursing,  South Arkansas Community College
noblek@uamont.edu
Office: McGoogan Bldg. 206-A Phone: 870-460-2025

Rick Owens
Electromechanical Technology Instructor
B.S., Geology, University of Arkansas
owensa@uamont.edu
Office: E&I Bldg. B-2  Phone: 870-460-2002

Chris Byrd
Electromechanical Instructor
B.A. Political Science, University of Arkansas at Monticello
byrdc@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. 103-B  Phone: 870-460-2035

Shela Upshaw
Practical Nursing Instructor
B.S., Nursing, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
AASN, University of Arkansas at Monticello
upshaw@uamont.edu
Office: McGoogan Bldg. 206-A Phone: 870-460-2025

Kim Wallis
Health Information Technology Instructor
BS Business Administration Marketing, University of Arkansas at Monticello
Masters of Business Administration, Delta State University
wallisk@uamont.edu
Office: McGoogan Bldg. 204-B Phone: 870-460-2005

Alisa White
Early Childhood Education Instructor
M. Ed., Early Childhood Education, University of Arkansas at Monticello
M. Ed., Special Education, University of Arkansas at Monticello
B.A. Elementary Education 1-6 Grades, University of Arkansas at Monticello
whitea@uamont.edu
Office: Main Bldg. 103-A Phone: 870-460-2026

Top