Faculty & Staff

Dr. Richard Clubb
Dean of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
M.A – Northern Arizona University
B.S. – Arizona State University
clubb@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 225 Phone: 870-460-1147

Martha Henris
Administrative Specialist II
henrism@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 224 Phone: 870-460-1047 

Anthropology

Jodi Barnes
Associate Professor
Ph.D., American University, Washington, DC
B.A., University of South Carolina, Columbia
barnesjodi@uamont.edu
Office: Visual & Performing Arts Bldg. 117 Phone: 870-460-1290

Criminal Justice

Scott Bransford
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi
M.A. Legal Studies, M.B.A. Webster University
B.A. Eckerd College
bransford@uamont.edu
Office:  MCB 209 Phone:  870-460-1987

Adam McKee
Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi
M.A. – University of Southern Mississippi
B.S. – University of Southern Mississippi
mckee@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 210 Phone: 870-460-1279

Jennifer Miller
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
M.A. – University of Arkansas at Little Rock
B.A. – University of Arkansas at Little Rock
millerj@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 206 Phone: 870-460-1710

History

John Kyle Day
Professor
Ph.D.  University of Missouri-Columbia, 2006
M.A. University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, 1999
B.A. University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, 1997
day@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 311 Phone: 870-460-1887

Walter Everett
Instructor
everettw@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 308 Phone: 870-460-1647

John Henris
Associate Professor
Ph.D., The University of Akron
M.A., Slippery Rock University
B.S., Black Hills State University
henris@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 200 Phone: 870-460-1163

Sharon Silzell
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., History, University of Texas at Austin
B.A., History, Colorado Mesa University
silzell@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 305 Phone: 870-460-1847

Clinton Young
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
M.A., University of California, San Diego
B.A., University of Rochester
young@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 227 Phone: 870-460-1547

Political Science

John C Davis
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri - Columbia
M.A., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.A., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
davisjc@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 216 Phone: 870-460-1189

Carol Strong
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Melbourne (Australia);
M.A., Monash University (Australia).
BA University of Tennessee at Knoxville.
strong@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 309 Phone: 870-460-1687

Psychology

Seungyeon Lee
Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D.(with Honor), University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas
M.A., Dartmouth College, Hanover, New Hampshire
B.A., University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS
lees@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 301 Phone: 870-460-1587

Eric Prichard
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Toledo
M.A. University of Toledo
B.S. Eastern Michigan University
Prichard@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 304 Phone: 870-460-1787

Jeanette M Braswell
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M.S. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
B.A. Oklahoma Baptist University
waltersjm@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 301D Phone: 870-460-1172

K. Amber Turner
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Virginia Tech
M.S. Virginia Tech
B.S. University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
turnera@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 303 Phone: 870-460-1479

Social Work

Marie R. Jenkins, M.S.W., LCSW
Director of Social Work, Associate Professor
M.S.W. (2006), University of Southern Mississippi
B.S.W. (2003), University of Southern Mississippi
walker@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 215A Phone: 870-460-1388

Sabrina Bradley-Powell
Administrative Specialist I
Bradley-Powell@uamont.edu
Office:  MCB 215 Phone: 870-460-1747

Lindsay Grissom, M.S.W., LCSW
Assistant Professor of Social Work
M.S.W. University of Arkansas at Little Rock
B.S.W. University of Arkansas at Monticello
GrissomL@uamont.edu
Office:  MCB 211 Phone:  870-460-1287

Sociology

Dorothy Everts
Emeritus
Ph.D., Arizona State University
everts@uamont.edu

Adjunct & Visiting

Nick Adams: UAMCTC adamsn@uamont.edu
Toma R. Lee: UAMCTC LeeTR@uamont.edu
Cynthia Polk: UAMCTC Polk@uamont.edu

IV-E

Tammy Vaughn, M.S.W., LMSW
Director & Principal Investigator
M.S.W. - University of AR at Little Rock, 2006
B.S.W. - University of AR at Pine Bluff, 1996
vaughnt@uamont.edu
Office: Visual & Performing Arts Bldg.  Phone: 870-460-1688

Annette Gilbert
B.S.W. - University of Arkansas at Monticello
Research Assistant/Field Instructor
gilbertl@uamont.edu
Office: Visual & Performing Arts Bldg.  Phone: 870-460-1788

Felita House
B.B.A. - University of Central Arkansas
Research Assistant/Field Instructor
house@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-817-7419

Top