Faculty & Staff

Justin T. Anders, M.A.
Chair, Division of Music
Assistant Professor of Music
Office: Music Building 116
anders@uamont.edu
Phone: 460 - 1860

Carolyn Howell Doyle
Administrative Specialist II
Office: Music Building 130
howellc@uamont.edu
Phone: 460 – 1060

Scott Bearden, M.M
Assistant Professor of Music
Voice
Office: Music Building 217
BeardenS@uamont.edu
Phone: 460-1560

Gary Meggs, M.M.
Director of Bands
Professor of Music
Saxophone
Office: Music Building 206
meggs@uamont.edu
Phone: 460 – 1160

Katrina Meggs, M.Ed.
Instructor of Music
Marching Band / Woodwinds
Office: Music Building 207
meggsk@uamont.edu
Phone: 460 – 1760

Lester Pack, M.M.
Professor of Music
Theory/Guitar
Office: Visual and Performing Arts Building 102
pack@uamont.edu
Phone: 460 - 1461

Sissy Pierce, M.Ed.
Woodwind Adjunct
Double Reeds, Clarinet, Woodwind Methods
pierce@uamont.edu

Kent Skinner, D.M.A.
Director of Choral Activities
Professor of Music
Office: Visual and Performing Arts Building, 202/204
skinner@uamont.edu
Phone: 460 - 1288

Jason Smith, M.M.
Director of Jazz Studies
Instructor of Music
Trumpet / Jazz One
smithjc@uamont.edu
Office: Visual and Performing Arts Building 102

Leah Venable, M.M.E.
Flute and School Methods Adjunct
Flute, Elementary Music Methods
kuhn@uamont.edu

Top