Faculty & Staff

Dr. Morris Bramlett
Dean of the School of Math and Sciences
Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
B.S. Arkansas Tech University
bramlett@uamont.edu
Office: SC A7 Phone: 870-460-1116

Ms. Leslie Lowery-Estes
Administrative Specialist
School of Math and Sciences
loweryle@uamont.edu
Office: SC A11 Phone: 870-460-1016

Dr. Richard Abbott
Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Florida
M.S. University of Florida
B.A. Berea College
AbbottJR@uamont.edu
Office: Herbarium 101 Phone 870-460-1165

Dr. Farrokh Abedi
Assistant Dean for Mathematics
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Oklahoma State University
M.A. Eastern New Mexico University
B.S. Pars College, Iran
abedi@uamont.edu
Office: SC A9 Phone: 870-460-1216

Dr. Ed Bacon
Professor of Biology, Director of Turner Neal Museum
Ph.D. University of Louisville
M.S. University of Arkansas
B.S. Southern Arkansas University
bacon@uamont.edu
Office: Museum R109 Phone 870-460-1966

Ms. Laura Barton
Instructor of Mathematics
M.S. Louisiana Tech University
MAT University of Louisiana-Monroe
B.S. University of Louisiana-Monroe
bartonl@uamont.edu
Office: SC B-14 Phone: 870-460-1516

Dr. Keith Blount
Assistant Professor of Biology
Director of STEM Minority Program (RPMS)
Ph.D.  Texas A&M University
M.S. University of Arkansas
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
blount@uamont.edu
Office:  Museum 101 Phone: 870-460-1418

Dr. Ross Burrows
Assistant Professor of Physics
Ph.D.  University of California-Riverside
M.S.   University of California-Riverside
B.S.  San Jose State University
A.S.  Canada College
burrows@uamont.edu
Office: SC A21 Phone: 870-460-1567

Ms. Jessie Chappell
Biology Laboratory Director
M.Ed. University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff
B.S. University of Arkansas-Monticello
chappellj@uamont.edu
Office: SC B26 Phone: 870-460-1566

Dr. Carole Martin
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ed. D. University of Arkansas-Little Rock
M.Ed. University of Arkansas-Monticello
B.S. University of Arkansas-Monticello
efird@uamont.edu
Office: SC A29 Phone: 870-460-1464

Dr. Lynn Fox
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. University of Arkansas at Little Rock
M.A.T. University of Arkansas at Monticello
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
fox@uamont.edu
Office: SC A-24 Phone: 870-460-1416

Dr. Jared Gavin
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Missouri University Science & Technology
M.S. Missouri University Science & Technology
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
gavinj@uamont.edu
Office: SC C-23 Phone: 870-460-1364

Mr. Alan Goodding
Instructor of Mathematics
MAT University of Arkansas at Monticello
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
goodding@uamont.edu
Office:  SC B16 Phone 870-460-1616

Ms. Susan Hatfield
Director of Chemistry Labs
Instructor of Chemistry
M.S. Texas A&M University
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
hatfield@uamont.edu
Office SC C15 Phone: 870-4601764

Dr. Jinming “Jimmy” Huang
Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. Fudan University, China
M.S. East China University of Sci. and Tech., China
B.S. Soochow University, China
huang@uamont.edu
Office: SC C14 Phone: 870-460-1866

Dr. John Hunt
Professor of Biology, Director of Pre-Med Studies
Ph.D. Auburn University
M.S. Auburn University
B.S. University of Arkansas-Little Rock
huntj@uamont.edu
Office: SC B11 Phone: 870-460-1466

Dr. Glenn Manning
Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
B.S. Kansas State University
manning@uamont.edu
Office: SC B27 Phone: 870-460-1166

Ms. Lauren Morgan
Biology Laboratory Director
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
morganL@uamont.edu
Office: SC B15 Phone: 870-460-1816

Dr. Hassan Sayyar
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Kansas State University
B.S., B.A. Mississippi State University
B.S. University of Tehran, Iran
sayyar@uamont.edu
Office: SC A19 Phone: 870-460-1366

Ms. Kelley Sayyar
Instructor of Earth Science
M.S. Mississippi State
B.S. Kansas State University
sayyark@uamont.edu
Office: SC C10 Phone: 870-460-1365

Dr. Chris Sims
Assistant Dean for Science
Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Mississippi
B.S. University of North Alabama
simsc@uamont.edu
Office: SC B4 Phone: 870-460-1664

Dr. Mary J. Stewart
Professor of Biology
Ph.D. Kansas State University
B.S. University of Nebraska-Kearney
stewartm@uamont.edu
Office: SC B12 Phone: 870-460-1767

Dr. Jeff Taylor
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
M.S. University of Texas-Austin
B.S. University of Arkansas - Little Rock
taylorj@uamont.edu
Office: SC C22 Phone: 870-460-1766

Dr. Andrew Williams
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Assistant Director of STEM Minority Program (RPMS)
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
B.S. John Brown University
williamsa@uamont.edu
Office: SC C9 Phone: 870-460-1465

Top