Faculty & Staff
Mr. Justin T. Anders, M.A.
Interim Dean, School of Arts and Humanities
Assistant Professor of Music
anders@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 112
Phone: 460 - 1178

Ms. Krystal Morgan
Administrative Assistant III
morganka@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 112
Phone: 870-460-1879

Art

Mr. Tom Richard
Professor
M.F.A., State University of New York at Albany
richardt@uamont.edu
Office: Visual & Performing Arts
Phone: 870-460-1338

English

Ms. Sarah Bloom
Associate Professor
M.F.A., George Mason University
bloom@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 127
Phone: 870-460-1678

Dr. Gregory Borse
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
borse@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 112
Phone: 870-460-1778

Ms. Claudia Hartness
Instructor
M.A., University of Arkansas, Fayetteville
hartness@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 107
Phone: 870-460-1179

Dr. Jessica Hylton
Assistant Professor
Director, MFA Creative Writing Program
Ph.D., University of Louisiana at Lafayette
hylton@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 312
Phone: 870-460-1789

Mr. Andrew Nelson
Instructor
M.A., University of Missouri, St. Louis
nelsonAD@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 101 
Phone: 870-460-1079

Dr. Terry Nugent
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas A&M University-Commerce
nugentTL@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 207
Phone: 870-460-1915

Dr. Craig Olsen
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
olsen@uamont.edu
Office: Taylor Library, 209
Phone: 870-460-1379

Dr. Kate Stewart
Professor
Director, MA English Program
Ph.D., University of Mississippi
stewart@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 119A
Phone: 870-460-1878

Dr. Kay Walter
Professor
Ph.D., Texas A & M University
walter@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 122
Phone: 870-460-1578

Foreign Languages

Dr. Lesly Jean-Francois (French & Latin)
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Louisiana State University
jean-francois@uamont.edu
Office: MCB 101
Phone: 870-460-1079

Speech Communication

Mr. Jim Evans
Instructor
Director of Forensics/Debate
M.A., Central Missouri State University
evans@uamont.edu
Office: Wells 204
Phone: 870-460-1589

Dr. Adam Key
Assistant Professor
Director, MFA Debate and Communication Program
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
key@uamont.edu
Office: Wells 201
Phone: 870-460-1138

Top