Faculty & Staff

Administration

Bob G. Ware
Vice Chancellor
M.Ed., Vocational Administration & Agriculture, Arkansas State University Jonesboro
B.S., History & Political Science, Arkansas AM&N Pine Bluff
wareb@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus Phone: 870-460-2101

Elaine Hargraves
Assistant Vice Chancellor
M.Ed., Early Childhood, University of Arkansas Monticello
M.Ed., Special Education, University of Arkansas Monticello
B.S., Elementary Education, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
HargravesE@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus Phone:  870-460-2106

Cyrus Vance
Director of Student Services
Ed. S., Educational Leadership, Arkansas State University Jonesboro
M.Ed., School & Community Counseling, Delta State University Cleveland, MS
B.S., Elementary Education, Delta State University Cleveland, MS
vancecj@uamont.edu
Office: Phone: 870-460-2103

Dorissa Kaufman
Adult Education Director
M.A.T., University of Arkansas Monticello
B.S., Business Administration/Management, University of Arkansas Monticello
Adult Education Licensure, University of Arkansas Fayetteville
kaufmand@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus Phone: 870-460-2118

Gary Lucas
Information Technology Director
lucasg@uamont.edu
Office: Phone: 870-460-2120

Peggie Orrell
Allied Health Director
B.S.N., Nursing, University of Arkansas Monticello
orrellp@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Bldg. 101 Room Phone: 870-460-2124

Anna Shell
Project Coordinator
M.A., History, University of Arkansas Fayetteville
B.A., History, University of Arkansas Fayetteville
shella@uamont.edu
Office: Main/ Room 107 Phone: 870-460-2108

Cortez Smith
Career Pathways Program Director
M.A., Higher Education, University of Arkansas Little Rock
B.S., Human Development and Family Studies, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
smithcc@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Main/Admin Room 113 Phone: 870-460-2102

Monica Anderson-Allen
Director of Vocational Counseling
M.A.C.C., Community Counseling, Argosy University Dallas, TX
B.S., Psychology, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
B.A., Criminal Justice, University of Arkansas  Pine Bluff
anderson-allen@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus Phone: 870-460-2128

Administrative Support Staff

Allen Ashcraft
Maintenance Assistant
AshcraftJ@uamont.edu

Joseph Barnard
Maintenance Supervisor
BarnardJ@uamont.edu
Office: Phone: 870-460-2127

Dortholia Butler
Administrative Assistant III
Technical Certificate,  Business Technology, Great Rivers Vocational McGehee
jordand@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Main Bldg. Front Desk Phone: 870-460-2117

Justin P. Carbage
Assistant Director, Career Pathways
M.S., College Student Personnel, Arkansas Tech University
B.A., English, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
carbagejp@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee CPI Lab Room 114 Phone: 870-460-2129

Jerald Clarke
University Police Officer
UAM COT - Arkansas Law Enforcement Academy 
Clarke@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2121

Cassandra Gossitt
Human Resources Specialist
gossitt@uamont.edu
Office: Phone: 870-460-2110

Lavana Gustafson
Computer Operator
gustafson@uamont.edu
Office: Phone: 870-460-2112

Kathy Lawson
Fiscal Support Specialist
Technical Certificate, Business Technology Great Rivers Vocational, McGehee
lawsonk@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Phone: 870-460-2119

Arseman Lewis
Administrative Assistant III
B.S., Criminal Justice, University of Arkansas Monticello
lewisab@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Phone: 870-460-2130

Kimberly Pounds
Workforce Ed. Instructor, Adult Education
B.S., Elementary Education, University of Arkansas Monticello
PoundsKR@uamont.edu
Office: Monticello  Phone:870-224-8150

Geraldine Renfroe
Administrative Assistant III/Bookstore/Cashier
A.A.S., University of Arkansas Monticello
renfroe@uamont.edu
Office: Phone: 870-460-2126

Kenny Rhodes
Maintenance Assistant
RhodesKA@uamont.edu

Linda Thompson
Administrative Assistant, Adult Education
ThompsonL@uamont.edu
Office: Monticello Phone: 870-224-8150

Faculty

J. J. Bayliss
Workforce Ed. Instructor/Wage Coordinator, Adult Education
M.A.T., University of Arkansas Monticello
B.A., Political Science, University of Arkansas Monticello
B.S., Psychology, University of Arkansas Monticello
baylisslj@uamont.edu
Office: Phone:870-224-8150

Gary Burt
Instructor, Welding Technology
Technical Certificate, Welding, OEC
burtg@uamont.edu
Office: Phone: 870-222-5360

David Carter
Instructor, Heavy Equipment AHEOTA
B.A., Accounting, Ouachita Baptist University
carterd@uamont.edu
Office: Warren Phone: 870-226-2750

Tara Snider-Coburn
Instructor, Communications
B.A., Speech Communications/Journalism University of Arkansas Monticello
snidert@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin 207 Phone: 870-460-2132

Lura E. Cooper
Instructor, Mathematics
M.Ed., Mathematics, University of Arkansas Monticello
B.S., Mathematics, University of Arkansas Monticello
SandlinLE@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Phone: 870- 460-2107

Faith Hurd
Instructor, Early Childhood
M.Ed., Early Childhood, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
B.S., Biology, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
hurdfi@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin 116 Phone: 870-460-2123

Renee Jones
Instructor, Health Information Technology
MBA, Delta State University, Cleveland, MS
B.B.A., Business Administration/Marketing, University of Arkansas at Monticello
jonesre@uamont.edu
Office: 207 Phone: 870-460-2134

Robert J. McGehee
Instructor, Commercial Driving License
McGeheeR@uamont.edu
Office: 870- 460-0273

Rachel Nicholson
Instructor, English
M.A., Creative Writing, Wilkes University
B.A., English, University of Arkansas at Monticello
nicholsonrd@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin 101 Phone: 870-460-2155

Sarah Pambianchi
Instructor, Health Professions
Technical Certificate, LPN, UAM College of Technology McGehee
pambianchi@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Bldg. Room 112 Phone: 870-460-2137

Holly Rial
Instructor, Adult Education
Adult Education Licensure, University of Arkansas Little Rock
B.A., English, University of Arkansas Monticello
rialhm@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Phone: 870-460-2122

Anna H. Scales
Instructor, Practical Nursing
B.S.N., Nursing, University of Arkansas Monticello
ScalesA@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Phone: 870-460-2125

Gursarn Singh
EMS Director
Instructor EMT, Paramedic, ACLS, PALS, and PHTLS
B.S., Combined Science, Lane University, Jackson, TN
singh@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Bldg. Room 120 Phone: 870-460-2131

Zedric Turner
Instructor, Automotive Technology
A.A.S, Automotive Mechanics Technology, Mississippi Delta Community College
TurnerZ@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Room 115 Phone: 870-460-2163

George Venable
Instructor, Diesel Technology
venableg@uamont.edu
Office: 870-460-0273

Anita Walker
Instructor of Nursing/Administrative Assistant
R.N., Baptist School of Nursing, Little Rock
A.A.S., University of Arkansas Monticello
WalkerA@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Phone:870-460-2135

Randall Walker
Instructor, Biology
M.P.H., University of Medical Services, Little Rock
B.S., Biology, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
WalkerR@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin 1 Phone: 870-460-2160

Top