Faculty & Staff

Dr. Marsha Clayton
Dean of the School of Business
Ph.D., Economics – University of Mississippi
M.S., Economics -  University of Mississippi
B.S., Economics – Arkansas State University
clayton@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 216 Phone: (870) 460-1041

Brianna Gardner
Administrative Support Specialist
gardnerbl@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 216 Phone: 870-460-1041

Dr. Mike Alexander Sr.
Associate Professor, Management
D.B.A., with emphasis in Human Resource Management - Nova Southeastern University Fort Lauderdale, FL
M.B.A., with emphasis in Human Resource Development - Webster University St. Louis, MO
B.S., in Business Administration - University of Arkansas - Monticello, AR
A.A., in Management - National University - San Diego, CA
alexander@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 311 Phone: (870) 460-1241

 

Dr. Ted M. Hammett, DBA, Accounting
Associate Professor, Accounting
Ph.D., Business Administration, Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA
M.S., Accounting, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX
B.S., Accounting, Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA
hammett@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 317 Phone: (870) 460-1641

Greg Hatley
Instructor of Economics and Finance
M.B.A., Golden Gate University, San Francisco, CA
B.S., University of Arkansas at Monticello
HatleyG@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 312B, Phone (870) 460-1441

Stephanie Harton
Instructor of Management 
M.B.A., Southern Arkansas University - Magnolia
B.B.A., University of Arkansas - Monticello
hartons@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 314-B Phone: (870) 460-1373

Shanna Knowles
Instructor of Management
M.B.A., University of Arkansas - Little Rock
B.S., University of Arkansas - Monticello
knowless@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 309 Phone: (870) 460-1311

Becky Phillips
Associate Professor, Accounting, CPA, CGMA
M.B.A., University of Arkansas - Little Rock
B.S., University of Arkansas - Monticello
phillips@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 310 Phone: (870) 460-1111

Dr. Wendy Wells-O'Rear
Assistant Professor of Marketing
D.B.A., Marketing, Northcentral University Prescott - AZ
M.B.A., Marketing, University of Phoenix - AZ
B.S., Business Administration, Lee University Cleveland - TN
wells-orear@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 314-A Phone: (870) 460-1841

Aimee Weaver
Director, Arkansas Small Business and Technology Center
B.B.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
weaverA@uamont.edu
Office: BBC 306 Phone: (870) 460-1910

Top