Dr. Morris Bramlett

bramlett@uamont.edu
Dean of the School of Math and Sciences
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
B.S. Arkansas Tech University
Office: SC A7 Phone: 870-460-1116

Dr. Farrokh Abedi

abedi@uamont.edu
Assistant Dean for Mathematics
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Oklahoma State University
M.A. Eastern New Mexico University
B.S. Pars College, Iran
Office: SC A9 Phone: 870-460-1216

Dr. Marvin Fawley

fawleym@uamont.edu
Assistant Dean for Science and Research
Director, STEM Minority Program
Ph.D. Miami University
M.S. San Francisco State University
B.S. Cornell University
Office: Museum - R101 Phone: 870-460-1165

Dr. Ed Bacon

bacon@uamont.edu
Professor of Biology, Director of Turner Neal Museum
Ph.D. University of Louisville
M.S. University of Arkansas
B.S. Southern Arkansas University
Office: Museum R109 Phone 870-460-1966

Ms. Laura Barton

bartonl@uamont.edu 
Instructor of Mathematics
M.S. Louisiana Tech University
MAT University of Louisiana-Monroe
B.S. University of Louisiana-Monroe
Office: SC B-14 Phone: 870-460-1516

Dr. Keith Blount

blount@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D.  Texas A&M University
M.S. University of Arkansas
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
Office:  Museum 101 Phone: 870-460-1418

Dr. Ross Burrows

burrows@uamont.edu
Ph.D.  University of California-Riverside
M.S.   University of California-Riverside
B.S.  San Jose State University
A.S.  Canada College

Ms. Jessie Chappell 

chappellj@uamont.edu
Biology Laboratory Director
M.Ed. University of Arkansas-Pine Bluff
B.S. University of Arkansas-Monticello
Office: SC B26 Phone: 870-460-1566

Dr. Charles Dolberry

dolberry@uamont.edu
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Auburn University
M.A. University of Alabama-Huntsville
B.S. University of Alabama
Office: SC A-20 Phone: 870-460-1916

Dr. Carole Martin

efird@uamont.edu
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ed. D. University of Arkansas-Little Rock
M.Ed. University of Arkansas-Monticello
B.S. University of Arkansas-Monticello
Office: SC A29 Phone: 870-460-1464

Dr. Karen Fawley

fawley@uamont.edu
Professor of Biology
Ph.D. North Dakota State University
M.S. Old Dominion University
B.A. University of Texas
Office: Herbarium and Plant Research Building Phone: 870-460-1165

Dr. Marvin Fawley

fawleym@uamont.edu
Assistant Dean of Science and Research
Ph.D.  Miami University
M.A.  San Francisco State University
B.S.  Cornell University
Office:  Herbarium and Plant Research Building Phone:  870-460-1165

Dr. Lynn Fox

fox@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. University of Arkansas at Little Rock
M.A.T. University of Arkansas at Monticello
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
Office: SC A-24 Phone: 870-460-1416

Dr. Jared Gavin 

gavinj@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor of Math and Physics
Ph.D. Missouri University Science & Technology
M.S. Missouri University Science & Technology
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
Office: SC C-23 Phone: 870-460-1364

Mr. Alan Goodding

goodding@uamont.edu
Instructor of Mathematics
MAT University of Arkansas at Monticello
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
Office:  SC B16 Phone 870-460-1616

Ms. Susan Hatfield

hatfield@uamont.edu
Director of Chemistry Labs
M.S. Texas A&M University
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
Office SC C15 Phone: 870-4601764

Dr. Jinming “Jimmy” Huang

huang@uamont.edu
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. Fudan University, China
M.S. East China University of Sci. and Tech., China
B.S. Soochow University, China
Office: SC C14 Phone: 870-460-1866

Dr. John Hunt

huntj@uamont.edu
Professor of Biology, Director of Pre-Med Studies
Ph.D. Auburn University
M.S. Auburn University
B.S. University of Arkansas-Little Rock
Office: SC B11 Phone: 870-460-1466

Dr. Glenn Manning

manning@uamont.edu
Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
B.S. Kansas State University
Office: SC B27 Phone: 870-460-1166

Ms. Lauren Morgan

morganL@uamont.edu
Biology Laboratory Director
B.S. University of Arkansas at Monticello
Office: SC B15 Phone: 870-460-1816

Dr. Hassan Sayyar

sayyar@uamont.edu
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ph.D. Kansas State University
B.S., B.A. Mississippi State University
B.S. University of Tehran, Iran
Office: SC A19 Phone: 870-460-1366

Ms. Kelley Sayyar

sayyark@uamont.edu
Instructor of Earth Science
M.S. Mississippi State
B.S. Kansas State University
Office: SC C10 Phone: 870-460-1365

Dr. Chris Sims

simsc@uamont.edu
Professor of Biology
Ph.D. University of Mississippi
B.S. University of North Alabama
Office: SC B4 Phone: 870-460-1664

Dr. Sam Snyder

Snyder@uamont.edu
Instructor of Mathematics
M.S. Emporia State University (Kansas)
Ph.D. Florida State University
M.S. Florida State University
B.S. University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Office: SC B20A Phone 870-460-1716

Dr. Mary J. Stewart

stewartm@uamont.edu
Professor of Biology
Ph.D. Kansas State University
B.S. University of Nebraska-Kearney
Office: SC B12 Phone: 870-460-1767

Dr. Jeff Taylor

taylorj@uamont.edu
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
M.S. University of Texas-Austin
B.S. University of Arkansas - Little Rock
Office: SC C22 Phone: 870-460-1766

Dr. Andrew Williams

williamsa@uamont.edu
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Ph.D. University of Arkansas-Fayetteville
B.S. John Brown University
Office: SC C9 Phone: 870-460-1465

Ms. Leslie Lowery-Estes

loweryle@uamont.edu
Administrative Specialist
School of Math and Sciences
Office: SC A11 Phone: 870-460-1066