Faculty

Philip A. Tappe

tappe@uamont.edu
Dean, School of Forest & Natural Resources
Director, Arkansas Forest Resources Center
Phone: 870-460-1052
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/tappe.htm

Benjamin Babst

babst@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1348
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/babst.htm

Mohammad Bataineh

bataineh@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1449
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/bataineh.htm

John C. Dennis

dennis@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1594
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/dennis.htm

Robert L. Ficklin

ficklin@uamont.edu
Associate Dean of Academics, Professor
Phone: 870-460-1692
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/ficklin.htm

William Headlee

headlee@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
870-460-1642

Thomas D. Jacobs

jacobst@uamont.edu
Instructor
Phone: 870-460-1694
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/jacobs.htm

Lu Liang

liang@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1248
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/liang.htm

Hal O. Liechty

liechty@uamont.edu
George R. Brown Endowed Professor
Phone: 870-460-1452
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/liechty.htm

Sayeed R. Mehmood

mehmood@uamont.edu
Associate Professor
Phone: 870-460-1894
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/mehmood.htm

Matthew Olson

OlsonM@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor of Silviculture/Forestry
Phone: 870-460-1790
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/olson.htm

Douglas C. Osborne

osborne@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1448
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/osborne.htm

Matthew H. Pelkki

pelkki@uamont.edu
George H. Clippert Endowed Chair, Professor
Phone: 870-460-1949
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/pelkki.htm

Kenneth E. Wallen

wallen@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870.460.1494
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/wallen.htm

Don White, Jr.

whited@uamont.edu
Professor
James White Endowed Professor

Phone: 870-460-1490
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/white.htm

Administrative Support Staff

Valerie Harvey

harvey@uamont.edu
Fiscal Support Analyst
Phone: 870-460-1690
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/harvey.htm

Rhonda Parris

parris@uamont.edu
Administrative Associate
Phone: 870-460-1149
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/parris.htm

April Reeves

reevesa@uamont.edu
Administrative Specialist II
Phone: 870-460-1049

Alicia Shepherd

shepherda@uamont.edu
Administrative Specialist II
Phone: 870-460-1842

Research Support Staff

Allen Humphrey

humphrey@uamont.edu
Program Technician I
Phone: 870-460-1848
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/humphrey.htm

Chris Watt

watt@uamont.edu
Program Technician II
Phone: 870-460-1752
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/watt.htm

Stacey Wilson

wilsonst@uamont.edu
Program Technician II
Phone: 870-460-1392
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/wilson.htm

IT Support Staff

Paul Freeman

freeman@uamont.edu
Project/Program Specialist (IT Director)
Phone: 870-460-1792
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/freeman.htm

Jeff Newton

newton@uamont.edu
Project/Program Specialist (Assistant IT Director)
Phone: 870-460-1742
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/newton.htm

UAM Forest Manager

Bobby Webb

webbb@uamont.edu
University Forest Manager
Phone: 870-460-1649
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/webb.htm

Chris Stuhlinger

stuhlinger@uamont.edu
UA Division Forest Manager
Phone: 870-460-1749
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/stuhlinger.htm

Emeriti Faculty

David Patterson

pattersond@uamont.edu
Research Professor
Phone: 870-460-1652

Lynne Thompson

thompson@uamont.edu
Professor
Phone: 870-460-1349

Jimmie Yeiser

yeiserj@uamont.edu
Emeritus