Faculty

Philip A. Tappe

tappe@uamont.edu
Dean, College of Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Director, Arkansas Forest Resources Center
Phone: 870-460-1052
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/tappe.htm

Benjamin Babst

babst@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1348
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/babst.htm

Mohammad Bataineh

bataineh@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1449
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/bataineh.htm

John C. Dennis

dennis@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1594
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/dennis.htm

Robert L. Ficklin

ficklin@uamont.edu
Associate Dean of Academics, Professor
Phone: 870-460-1692
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/ficklin.htm

Paul Francis

francis@uamont.edu
Professor
Phone: 870-460-1314

William Headlee

headlee@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
870-460-1642
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/headlee.htm

Thomas D. Jacobs

jacobst@uamont.edu
Instructor
Phone: 870-460-1694
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/jacobs.htm

Hal O. Liechty

liechty@uamont.edu
George R. Brown Endowed Professor
Phone: 870-460-1452
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/liechty.htm

Rocky Lindsey

lindseyr@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1214

Matthew Olson

OlsonM@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor of Silviculture/Forestry
Phone: 870-460-1790
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/olson.htm

Douglas C. Osborne

osborne@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870-460-1448
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/osborne.htm

Matthew H. Pelkki

pelkki@uamont.edu
George H. Clippert Endowed Chair, Professor
Phone: 870-460-1949
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/pelkki.htm

Robert Stark, Jr.

stark@uamont.edu
Professor
Phone: 870-460-1414

Kenneth E. Wallen

wallen@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Phone: 870.460.1494
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/wallen.htm

Don White, Jr.

whited@uamont.edu
Professor
James White Endowed Professor

Phone: 870-460-1490
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/white.htm

Administrative Support Staff

Valerie Harvey

harvey@uamont.edu
Fiscal Support Analyst
Phone: 870-460-1690
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/harvey.htm

Samantha Hogg

hoggsj@uamont.edu
Administrative Specialist II
Phone: 870-460-1842

Cheryl Larkin

larkin@uamont.edu
Fiscal Support Analyst
Phone: 870-460-1091

Rhonda Parris

parris@uamont.edu
Administrative Associate
Phone: 870-460-1149
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/parris.htm

Dana Weast

weastd@uamont.edu
Administrative Specialist II
Phone: 870-460-1049

Research Support Staff

Amanda Foust

foustam@uamont.edu
Program Technician I
Phone: 870-460-1748

Chris Watt

watt@uamont.edu
Program Technician II
Phone: 870-460-1752
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/watt.htm

Dalton Weatherly

weatherly@uamont.edu
Program Technician I
Phone: 870-460-1552

Stacey Wilson

wilsonst@uamont.edu
Program Technician II
Phone: 870-460-1392
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/wilson.htm

IT Support Staff

Jeff Newton

newton@uamont.edu
Project/Program Specialist (Assistant IT Director)
Phone: 870-460-1742
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/newton.htm

UAM Resource Manager

Greg Montgomery

montgomery@uamont.edu
Farm Manager
Phone: 870-460-1714

Bobby Webb

webbb@uamont.edu
University Forest Manager
Phone: 870-460-1649
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/webb.htm

Chris Stuhlinger

stuhlinger@uamont.edu
UA Division Forest Manager
Phone: 870-460-1749
http://www.afrc.uamont.edu/stuhlinger.htm

Rodeo Coach

Rusty Jones

jonesr@uamont.edu
Rodeo Coach
Phone: 870-460-1914