15 UAM Senior Nursing Students Receive "Shining Star" Awards From JRMC

Fifteen senior BSN nursing students at the University of Arkansas at Monticello were recently presented "Shining Star" awards by the intensive care unit staff at Jefferson Regional Medical Center in Pine Bluff. The awards were presented in recognition of the students' professionalism and knowledge. Pictured from left are (first row) Hernan Mondragon of Montrose, Hannah Murry of Stuttgart, Abby Searcy of Wilmar, Ashley Guffey of Star City, Kya Standford of Grand Prairie, Tex., Anjernique Young of Monticello, (second row, from left) Rebecca Rook of Warren, Jade Grice of Warren, Madison Kelley of Monticello, Corrie Ferrell of Tillar, Holly Rosegrant of Monticello, (top row, from left) Kira Gray of Dermott, Alyssa Zeman of Stuttgart, Christa Wisenor of Fordyce, and Laura Harper of Bastrop, La.