“The purpose of the club is to promote math and physics, to have fun and relax," President Shuneize Lowe said. "The club also performs community service."

   The club elected officers at its first meeting.  This year’s 2008-2009 officers comprise:

  • President- Shuneize Lowe
  • Vice President – Shalonda Matthews
  • Treasure- Jennifer Cobb
  • Secretary- Kacie Barnett
  • Co-Historians- Brittney Banks and Paige Hood

    Topics at the meeting included:

  •  possibilities of decorating a spirit wall
  •  painting pumpkins
  •  club colors   

.   Members of the Math and Physics Club decided on yellow, red and black as the colors for the club.

    Club advisers comprise Farrokh Abedi, assistant dean of Mathematics, and Juan Serna, associate professor of Physics.