Student Organizations

 

"Making Scholarship Effective for Good"


Advisor
Dr. Kate Stewart, Dr. Carol Strong
stewart@uamont.edu

President
Ty Say
TS038316@uamont.edu

 

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc., develops leaders, promotes brotherhood and academic excellence, while promoting service and advocacy for our communities.


Advisor
Justin Carbage
carbagejp@uamont.edu
President
Darrel Henderson
dh039127@uamont.edu

To elevate the influence of women in the world


Advisor
On campus Advisor:
Off Campus Advisor: Tonia Worthen
Tonia.worthen@gmail.com
President
Katherine Hindsley
katherinehindsley13@gmail.com

To live out and share the Gospel, from the Church, to the campus, for every student.


Advisor
On campus Advisor:
Off Campus Advisor: Tonia Worthen
Tonia.worthen@gmail.com
President
Katherine Hindsley
katherinehindsley13@gmail.com


Advisor
Lynn Harris, Karen Donham
harrisl@uamont.edu
President
Peter Nguyen
PN032588@uamont.edu

To recognize honorable student efforts in English, Foreign Languages, and interest in drama


Advisor
Dr. Kay Walter and others
walter@uamont.edu
President
Brittney Bostian for all three organizations
bb039204@uamont.edu

Advance members understanding of finance related fields as well as exposing member to real world opportunites.


Advisor
Stephanie Harton, Gregory Hatley
HartonS@uamont.edu, HatleyG@uamont.edu
President
Hunter Selvey and Andrew Pearson
DS034618@uamont.edu, Ap038858@uamont.edu

Involve students in the world of languages by providing contents of cultural immersion.


Advisor
Lelsy Jean-Francois
jean-francois@uamont.edu
President
Natalia Acuña and Cinthya Doglio
acuna@uamont.edu  / doglio@uamont.edu

The GSA is an student-led organization that aims to create a safe, welcoming, and accepting university environment for all, regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity.


Advisor
Dr. Renée Chérie Clark, Dr. Craig Olsen, Mr. Jason Henry
clarkr@uamont.edu
President
Katherine S. Vermilyea
KV039140@uamont.edu

Build leaders in the accounting industry and promote employment after graduation.


Advisor
Becky Phillips
phillips@uamont.edu
President
Samantha Grace Lee
sgl28158@uamont.edu

To provide fellowship, cultural guidance and assistance to any student interested in international education.


Advisor
Mary Whiting
whitingm@uamont.edu

To bring together international students and introduce them to Japanese Culture.


Advisor
Craig Olsen
Olsen@uamont.edu
President
Sally Willems
sw043038@uamont.edu

A historically black, Greek letter fraternity that was created uplift black men and make better leaders.


Off campus Advisor:
Alfonzo Peer
Al.peer@att.net

President
Carl Owens
co042403@uamont.edu

Honor Society for the School of Education 


Advisor
Kim Wilkerson, Kristie Fowler
wilkersonkk@uamont.edu
President
Reagen Gardner
rg033978@uamont.edu

Lambda Pi Eta (LPH) is the National Communication Association’s official honor society at four-year colleges and universities. LPH has more than 500 active chapters at four-year colleges and universities nationwide.  LPH became a part of the National Communication Association in 1988, and the association's official honor society in July 1995. It is a member of the Association of College Honor Societies (ACHS).  LPH represents what Aristotle described in Rhetoric as three ingredients of persuasion: logos (Lambda), meaning logic; pathos (Pi), relating to emotion; and ethos (Eta), defined as character credibility and ethics.


Advisor
Adam Key
key@uamont.edu
President
Victoria Hamilton
HV041755@uamont.edu

Religious student organization


Advisor
Scott jones
therev4031@gmail.com
President
Scott Jones
therev4031@gmail.com

Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. mission is to bring about union of college men of similar high ideals of scholarship and manhood in order to stimulate the attainment of ideas and ambitions of its members; occupy a progressive, helpful and constructive place in political life of the community and nation; and foster the humanity, freedom, and dignity of the individual; and aid downtrodden humanity in its efforts to achieve higher economic and intellectual status.


Advisor
Tre Williams 
Williamst@uamont.edu
President
Dorian Manuel 
dm039468@uamont.edu

To recognize honorable student effort in History and the humanities. 


Advisor
Dr. Sharon Silzell, Dr. John Day
Silzell@uamont.edu, day@uamont.edu
President
Brittney Bostian
Bb039204@uamont.edu

The purpose of Phi Alpha Honor Society is to provide a closer bond among students of social work and promote humanitarian goals and ideas. Phi Alpha fosters high standards of education for social workers and invites into membership those who have attained excellence in scholarship and achievement in social work.


Advisor
Trinia Isaac
IsaacT@uamont.edu
President
Allie Sheppeard 
AP033961@uamont.edu

FBLA-PBL's mission is to bring business and education together in a positive working relationship through innovative leadership development programs.


Advisor
Stephanie Harton
HartonS@uamont.edu
President
Landon Jennings
lj044649@uamont.edu

Servicing the community, while building strong male leaders 


Advisor
Adrin Hinton 
Adrin.hinton@yahoo.com
President
Justin Wilson 
jw046530@uamont.edu

Phi Lambda Chi believes that a proper association among men in college tends toward a more successful life for the individual.   Furthermore, we believe that a union of diverse men bound to common principles and endeavors not only betters the individual but increases their knowledge and usefulness to society as a whole.  Phi Lambda Chi has a belief in all things upright and honorable and strives to instill honesty and integrity in the hearts and actions of the members of our brotherhood during their undergraduate years and for the rest of their lives.


Advisor
Dylan McClain 
mcclaind@uamont.edu
President
Kyle Mosley 
km039147@uamont.edu

Pi Kappa Delta is an honorary consisting of educators, students and alumni that cultivates articulate citizenship through the promotion of ethical, humane and inclusive communication and educational practices; supports comprehensive approaches to forensics pedagogy and practice; encourages the creation of professional development opportunities for forensic educators; and seeks to expand access to intercollegiate speech and debate activities. Pi Kappa Delta supports a broad diversity of speech and debate events, forms and formats, and works to nurture the institutional and financial capacity of the entire forensic community.


Advisor
Jim Evans 
Evans@uamont.edu
President
Anna Ward 
Aw040970@uamont.edu

To honor excellence in political science scholarship


Advisor
Dr. Carol Strong
strong@uamont.edu
President
Madison Carson
MC033156@uamont.edu

Aid students hoping to attend pre-professional schools with applications and gaining insight into career paths 


Advisor
Dr. John Hunt 
huntj@uamont.edu
President
Kinslee Burdan 
kb033251@uamont.edu

To serve others by learning how to take care of their animals. 


Advisor
Rocky Lindsey
lindseyr@uamont.edu
President
Codie Jo Tupa 
CT041270@uamont.edu

Provide research and enrichment opportunities for psychology student.


Advisor
Eric Prichard
prichard@uamont.edu

Our mission is to have fun as a community of scholars in the pursuit of knowledge in the field of psychology.


Advisor
Dr. Amber Turner
TurnerA@uamont.edu
President
Emma Philley
ep044521@uamont.edu

Sisterhood, Service and Scholarship...Primary focus on the black community 


Advisor
Wanda Jackson
jacksonwm@uamont.edu
President
Sasha Tucker
ST033611@uamont.edu

We are a NPC sorority 


Advisor
Lynn Harris 
harrisl@uamont.edu
President
Riley Aud
ra040944@uamont.edu

Our Vision: Transforming the World with Words Sigma Tau Delta, International English Honor Society, was founded in 1924 at Dakota Wesleyan University. The Society strives to  Confer distinction for high achievement in English language and literature in undergraduate, graduate, and professional studies; Provide, through its local chapters, cultural stimulation on college campuses and promote interest in literature and the English language in surrounding communities; Foster all aspects of the discipline of English, including literature, language, and writing; Promote exemplary character and good fellowship among its members; Exhibit high standards of academic excellence; and Serve society by fostering literacy.


Advisor
Dr. Terry Nugent
Nugenttl@uamont.edu
President
Brittney Bostian 
bb039204@uamont.edu

To be a Fraternity of Courageous and Noble Gentlemen who Always Endeavor Forward.


Advisor
Memory Frazer
frazer@uamont.edu
President
Eli Moody
em044264@uamont.edu

Math and science honor students


Advisor
Lura Cooper
SandlinLE@uamont.edu

Director of Student Programs & Activities

Director of Student Programs & Activities


Advisor
Jamie Palmer 
Palmerj@uamont.edu
President
Jaye Saunders 
Jms32120@uamont.edu

The Student Social Work Association serves to connect students pursuing social work at UAM. We are an outreach group, advocating for oppressed people in the community and campus. We seek to demonstrate that social workers are people who care for everyone and want to seek justice and equity, not division.


Advisor
Mrs. Marie Jenkins
walker@uamont.edu

We promote the core values listed in the NASW Code of Ethics: service, social justice, the dignity and worth of a  person, the importance of human relationships, integrity, and competence. As students at the University of  Arkansas at Monticello, we strive to incorporate these core values in everything we do. 


Temporary Advisor: Marie R. Jenkins 
walker@uamont.edu
President
Pending fall elections; our previous president withdrew from school for the fall semester.

“To inspire, empower, and enable wildlife professionals to sustain wildlife populations and habitats through science-based management and conservation.” 


Advisor
Tiffany Osbourne 
osbornet@uamont.edu
President
Lauren Wishard
lw045307@uamont.edu

Student ambassadors serve as the first impression and peer mentor team for the UAM Undergraduate Office of Admissions. Together, they embody the energy, enthusiasm, spirit, success, and excitement of the campus. 


Advisor
Mary Whiting
whitingm@uamont.edu
President
Becca Nichols
rn036206@uamont.edu

The purpose of this club is to unite young men and women through collegiate bass fishing. While in this club, members will be educated on different skills regarding tournament bass fishing and grow in fellowship with one another. 


Advisor
Rhonda Parris
parris@uamont.edu
President
Ricky Parris
rp041460@uamont.edu

UAMCCA: To advocate for the cattle industry, to spread information in available career opportunities in the industry, and to create fellowship amongst people with the same drive and passion What we do: We host monthly meetings, attend state conventions, host various events on campus, and most importantly inform the students on campus about the cattle industry both here and in Arkansas. Farm Bureau: To enhance knowledge in occupations related to agriculture, to strengthen communication among students, and to spread the values and importance of agriculture  What we do: We host monthly meetings, attend state conventions and meetings, host various events on campus, and inform students of scholarship opportunities and about the agriculture industry both here and in Arkansas. 


UAMCCA: Greg Montgomery 
Farm Bureau: Lonni Davis & Brian Deaton 
montgomery@uamont.edu, davisln@uamont.edu, deaton@uamont.edu
President
UAMCCA: Rayvin Callaway, Farm Bureau: Stephen Fortune
rc041287@uamont.edu, sf037695@uamont.edu

"By embracing the spirit of competition and the continuous quest for knowledge, we strive to develop an individual's leadership and communication skills for success in all aspects of life"


Advisor
Dr. Adam Key
Key@uamont.edu
President
Victoria Hamilton
HV041755@uamont.edu

To provide knowledge and information to students, regarding anything and everything related to waterfowl and waterfowl management/conservation. 


Advisor
Dr. Doug Osborne
Osborne@uamont.edu
President
Eli Huddleston
eh044845@uamont.edu

To educate other about natural resources and help the community while also ensuring students in natural resources have a group they can go to for help and friendship   


Advisor
Dr. Ficklin
ficklin@uamont.edu
President
Jake Knowles 
jk043743@uamont.edu

Campus Ministry


Advisor
Mandy Tolbert
Tolbert@uamont.edu
Top