Dr. Richard Clubb

clubb@uamont.edu
Dean of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Ph.D., Texas Christian University
M.A – Northern Arizona University
B.S. – Arizona State University
Office: MCB 225 Phone: 870-460-1147

Martha Henris

henrism@uamont.edu
Administrative Specialist II
Office: MCB 224 Phone: 870-460-1047 

Anthropology

Jodi Barnes

barnesjodi@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., American University, Washington, DC
B.A., University of South Carolina, Columbia
Office: Visual & Performing Arts Bldg. 117 Phone: 870-460-1290

Criminal Justice

Scott Bransford

bransford@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
B.A. Eckerd College
M.A. Legal Studies, M.B.A. Webster University
Ph.D. University of Southern Mississippi
Office:  MCB 209 Phone:  870-460-1987

Adam McKee

mckee@uamont.edu
Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern Mississippi
M.A. – University of Southern Mississippi
B.S. – University of Southern Mississippi
Office: MCB 210 Phone: 870-460-1279

Jennifer Miller

millerj@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
M.A. – University of Arkansas at Little Rock
B.A. – University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Office: MCB 206 Phone: 870-460-1710

History

John Kyle Day

day@uamont.edu
Professor
B.A. University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, 1997
M.A. University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, 1999
Ph.D.  University of Missouri-Columbia, 2006
Office: MCB 311 Phone: 870-460-1887

Walter Everett

everettw@uamont.edu
Instructor
Office: MCB 308 Phone: 870-460-1647

John Henris

henris@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., The University of Akron
M.A., Slippery Rock University
B.S., Black Hills State University
Office: MCB 200 Phone: 870-460-1163

Sharon Silzell

silzell@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
M.A., History, University of Texas at Austin
B.A., History, Colorado Mesa University
Office: MCB 305 Phone: 870-460-1847

Clinton Young

young@uamont.edu
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
M.A., University of California, San Diego
B.A., University of Rochester
Office: MCB 227 Phone: 870-460-1547

Political Science

John C Davis

davisjc@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri - Columbia
M.A., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
B.A., University of Arkansas at Fayetteville
Office: MCB 216 Phone: 870-460-1189

Carol Strong

strong@uamont.edu
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Melbourne (Australia);
M.A., Monash University (Australia).
BA University of Tennessee at Knoxville.
Office: MCB 309 Phone: 870-460-1687

Psychology

Myeong Kim

kim@uamont.edu
Associate Professor
B.A., George Mason University; B.A., Korea University
Ph.D., Texas Tech University
A licensed clinical psychologist and a certified forensic psychologist.
Office: MCB 304 Phone: 870-460-1479

Seungyeon Lee

lees@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.(with Honor), University of Kansas, Lawrence, Kansas
M.A., Dartmouth College, Hanover, New Hampshire
B.A., University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS
Office: MCB 301 Phone: 870-460-1587

Wayne Poniewaz

poniewaz@uamont.edu
Associate Professor Emeritus
M.S. & Ph.D. in Psychology, Kansas State University
B.A. in Psychology, Marquestte University

Eric Prichard

Prichard@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
B.S. Eastern Michigan University
M.A. University of Toledo
Ph.D. University of Toledo
Office: MCB 303 Phone: 870-460-1787

Jeanette M Walters

waltersjm@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M.S. Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
B.A. Oklahoma Baptist University
Office: MCB 301D Phone: 870-460-1172

Social Work

Marie R. Jenkins, M.S.W., LCSW

walker@uamont.edu
Associate Professor and Field Education Director
M.S.W. (2006), University of Southern Mississippi
B.S.W. (2003), University of Southern Mississippi
Office: MCB 213 Phone: 870-460-1187

Andre' Lewis, M.S.W., LCSW

lewisa@uamont.edu
Director and Assistant Professor
ABD - University of Louisiana at Monroe
MSW - University of Southern Mississippi
BSW - University of Mississippi
Office: MCB 215A Phone: 870-460-1388

Dana Williams, M.S.W., LCSW

williamsDA@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor
B.S.W. University of Arkansas at Monticello
M.S.W. University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Office:  MCB 211 Phone:  870-460-1287

Sociology

Dorothy Everts

everts@uamont.edu
Emeritus
Ph.D., Arizona State University

Adjunct & Visiting

Nick Adams: UAMCTC adamsn@uamont.edu
Annie Haynes:UAMCTC HaynesA@uamont.edu
Toma R. Lee: UAMCTC LeeTR@uamont.edu

IV-E

Tammy Vaughn, M.S.W., LMSW

vaughnt@uamont.edu
Director & Principal Investigator
M.S.W. - University of AR at Little Rock, 2006
B.S.W. - University of AR at Pine Bluff, 1996
Office: Visual & Performing Arts Bldg.  Phone: 870-460-1688

Louise Verser

verser@uamont.edu
Administrative Specialist II
Office: Visual & Performing Arts Bldg.  Phone: 870-460-1488

Annette Gilbert

gilbertl@uamont.edu
B.S.W. - University of Arkansas at Monticello
Research Assistant/Field Instructor
Office: Visual & Performing Arts Bldg.  Phone: 870-460-1788

Felita House

house@uamont.edu
B.B.A. - University of Central Arkansas
Research Assistant/Field Instructor
Phone: 870-817-7419