Dr. Marsha Clayton

clayton@uamont.edu
Dean of the School of Business
Ph.D. Economics – University of Mississippi
MS Economics -  University of Mississippi
BS Economics – Arkansas State University
Office: BBC 216 Phone: (870) 460-1041

Jan Stanley

stanleyj@uamont.edu
Administrative Support Specialist
Office: BBC 216 Phone: 870-460-1041

Dr. Mike Alexander

alexander@uamont.edu
Associate Professor, Management
D.B.A. with emphasis in Human Resource Management - Nova Southeastern University Fort Lauderdale, FL
M.B.A. with emphasis in Human Resource Development - Webster University St. Louis, MO
B.S. in Business Administration - University of Arkansas - Monticello, AR
A.A. in Management - National University - San Diego, CA
Office: BBC 311 Phone: (870) 460-1241
http://uam-web2.uamont.edu/facultyweb/alexander/

Dr. Frank Carothers

Carothers@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor Marketing
Ph.D., 2014, Mississippi State University, Starkville, Mississippi
Major: Higher Education Leadership
Minor: Workforce Development
Dissertation: Correlational Study between Entrepreneurial Success and Self-Directed Learning
M.B.A., 1992, Murray State University
Major: Marketing & Management
B.S., 1984, U. S. Naval Academy, Annapolis, Md.
Major: Physical Science, Naval Science
Minor: Leadership
Office:  BBC 314-A  Pone: (870) 460-1841

Dr. Robert L. Gillon

gillon@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor, Management
Ph.D., 2006, Jackson State University, Jackson, MS
Major:  Management
Minor:  Economics
Dissertation:  Analyzing Relationships Among Competitive Advantage, Supplier Selection Strategies in Product Categories and Organizational Performance
Chairperson:  Professor Dharam S. Rana
M.B.A., 1999, Belhaven University, Jackson, MS.  Major:  Management
B.B.A., 1977, Millsaps College, Jackson, MS.  Major:  Management
Office:  BBC 309 Phone: (870) 460-1311

Dr. Ted M. Hammett, DBA, CPA - Texas

hammett@uamont.edu
Associate Professor, Accounting
Doctor of Business Administration, August, 1994  -  Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA
MS Accounting, December, 1984  -  Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX
BS Accounting, May, 1974 - Louisiana Tech University, Ruston, LA
Office: BBC 317 Phone: (870) 460-1641
http://uam-web2.uamont.edu/facultyweb/hammett/

Greg Hatley

HatleyG@uamont.edu
Instructor of Economics and Finance
MBA, Golden Gate University, San Francisco, CA
BS University of Arkansas at Monticello
Office: BBC 312B, Phone (870) 460-1441

Stephanie Harton

hartons@uamont.edu
Instructor of Management 
MBA, Southern Arkansas University - Magnolia
BBA, University of Arkansas - Monticello
Office: BBC 314-B Phone: (870) 460-1373

Becky Phillips

phillips@uamont.edu
Assistant Professor, Accounting, CPA, CGMA
MBA, University of Arkansas - Little Rock
BS, University of Arkansas - Monticello
Office: BBC 310 Phone: (870) 460-1111