Contact Information

Lisa Cater
Director of Institutional Research
PO Box 3626
Monticello, AR 71656


Office: SSC 207A

Data Request Form

Fast Facts


Dr. Karla Hughes


The University of Arkansas at Monticello has three campuses:

  • UAM in Monticello, Arkansas (main campus)
  • UAM College of Technology in Crossett, Arkansas (UAM-CTC)
  • UAM College of Technology in McGehee, Arkansas (UAM-CTM)


Accredited by The Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

Additionally, program-specific accreditations include:

  • Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN) - formerly National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC)
  • Council on Social Work Education (CSWE)
  • National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)
  • Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) - formerly National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE)
  • Society of American Foresters (SAF)
  • National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP)
  • Arkansas State Board of Nursing

Technical programs have been approved by:

  • Arkansas State Board of Nursing (ARSBN)
  • Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP)
  • Arkansas Department on Human Services
  • National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence  (ASE)

Degree Programs

  • 6 graduate degree programs (including 5 fully online)
  • 31 undergraduate degree programs
  • 7 associate degree programs
  • 17 technical certificates
  • 14 certificates of proficiency
  • Pre-professional studies

Schools, Divisions and Department

School of Agriculture
School of Arts and Humanities
School of Business
School of Computer Information Systems
School of Education
School of Forest Resources
Division of General Studies
Mathematical and Natural Sciences
Division of Music
Department of Military Science
School of Nursing
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Students – Fall 2018

  • 3,132 students on all campuses: 397 high school, 2,433 undergraduate, 302 graduate
  • 2,149 students full-time, 983 part-time
  • 1,791 (57%) female, 1,341 (43%) male
  • Students residing in on-campus housing: 529

Faculty and Staff – Fall 2018

    Faculty Staff Total
Full-time       155   252   407
Part-time        79    48   127
  Total     234   300   534


  • The University of Arkansas System Board of Trustees governs the University of Arkansas at Monticello
  • The University of Arkansas at Monticello Board of Visitors aids in the continuing development of the University and furnishes counsel, guidance, and recommendations


  • UAM Athletics belongs to the NCAA Division II Great American Conference
  • Current sports
    Men’s teams: Baseball, basketball, cross country, football, and golf
    Women’s teams: Basketball, cross country, golf, softball, and volleyball

Operating Budget – Fiscal Year 2018-19

Educational & General    $38,594,962
Auxiliary        7,678,536
  Total  $46,273,498


  • 272 maintained acres + 1,345 acres of farmland and timberland
  • 80 buildings

Office Hours

  • Regular school year - 8:00 am to 4:30 pm, Monday through Friday
  • Summers - 7:30 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Thursday; 7:30 am to 11:30 am, Friday

Admissions Office Telephone Number
           (870) 460-1026

Institutional Data

Student Information

Enrollment 1971-2018
Enrollment by Age
Enrollment by Attendance Status
Enrollment by Ethnicity
Enrollment by Gender
Enrollment by Status


SSCH and FTE by Fall Terms
SSCH and FTE by Spring Terms
SSCH and FTE by Summer I Terms
SSCH and FTE by Summer II Terms
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2011-12
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2012-13
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2013-14
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2014-15
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2015-16
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2016-17
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2017-18
SSCH by Academic Unit for 2018-19
SSCH Historical Summary Sheet by Academic Unit

Graduation and Retention Rates

Graduation Rates
Retention Rates


Pell-Loan Graduation Rates - Fall 2006 Cohort
Pell-Loan Graduation Rates - Fall 2007 Cohort

Geographic Information

Enrollment by State
Enrollment by County

UAM College Navigator

Legislature, Legislators, and Legislation

Arkansas State Legislature

Arkansas's 4th Congressional District (map; members of U.S. Congress)

Arkansas Bureau of Legislative Research

Arkansas Division of Legislative Audit

2015-2017 Higher Education Legislation Summary


2016 Arkansas higher Education Comprehensive Report

2015 Arkansas Higher Education Comprehensive Report

2014 Arkansas Higher Education Comprehensive Report

2013 Arkansas Higher Education Comprehensive Report

University of Arkansas System - Consolidated Financial Statements (audited)



Program-specific accreditations:

Technical program approvals:



Monticello, Drew County, and Southeast Arkansas



United States

University of Arkansas System