Political Science Honor Society Inducts New Members, Names Officers

MONTICELLO, AR — The University of Arkansas at Monticello chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha political science honor society recently granted membership to two new members and installed officers for 2017-18 at a ceremony on the UAM campus.

            The new members are Zachery Birdsong, a senior psychology and political science double major from Horatio, and Hunter Hall, a senior political science major from Rison. Members must be juniors or seniors who have earned at least 15 credit hours in political science courses and maintained a grade point average of 3.2 or higher.  

            The new officers for 2017-18 are Dylan McClain of Monticello, a junior political science and history double major, president; Hunter Hall, vice president; Gauge Adkins of Vilonia, a senior political science and criminal justice double major, treasurer; and Zachery Birdsong, secretary.

            For more information, contact the School of Social and Behavioral Sciences at (870) 460-1047.


- 30 -