22 UAM Students Selected To Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

MONTICELLO, AR —  Twenty-two seniors at the University of Arkansas at Monticello have been selected to the 2017 edition of Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

            Criteria for selection to Who’s Who include grade point average, participation and leadership in school organizations and extracurricular activities, community involvement, and future leadership potential.

            This year’s selections are (by hometown):

            BEARDEN: Jessica Lester, a biochemistry major;

            BENTON: Ashton Currey, an exercise science and psychology double major;

            BRYANT: McKenzie Rice, a biochemistry major;

            CAMDEN: Jessica Blevins, a health and physical education (non-licensure) major;

            DERMOTT: Beth Justice, a biology, biochemistry and psychology triple major;

            GARLAND, TX: Melissa Robbins, a K-6 education major;

            HAMBURG: Conner Callaway, a biology major; Drew Perry, a biology major; and Makenzie Pierce, a biology and chemistry double major;

            HENSLEY: John Mitchell, Jr., a biology and biochemistry double major;

            HUTTIG: Shelby Lane, an exercise science major;

            LAKEVILLE, MN: Haley Koenig, a biology and biochemistry double major;

            MCGEHEE: Robert Crawford, a computer information systems major;

            MONTICELLO: Walker Jarrett, a biology and biochemistry double major; Bronte` Pearson, an English major; Donnell White, III, a biology and biochemistry double major; and Hannah Wilkerson, a K-6 education major;

            SHERIDAN: Carly Curry, a modern languages major;

            SHREVEPORT, LA: Kaitlyn Williams, a modern languages major;

            STAR CITY: Abby Walker, a K-6 education major;

            STUTTGART: Emily England, a business administration major;

            WILMAR: Brittany Barnard, a K-6 education major.

            For more information, contact the Office of Student Affairs at (870) 460-1053.


PHOTO CAPTION: (From left, first row) Kaitlyn Williams, Don White, Abby Walker, Makenzie Pierce, Melissa Robbins, McKenzie Rice, Bronte Pearson, Drew Perry, (second row, from left) Emily England, Walker Jarrett, Beth Justice, Haley Koenig, Shelby Lane, Jessica Lester, John Mitchell, (top row, from left) Carly Curry, Brittany Barnard, Ashton Currey, Robert Crawford, Jessica Blevins, and Conner Calloway. (Not Pictured: Hannah Wilkerson)



- 30 -