Chancellor Hughes Receives Arkansas Traveler Award

UAM Chancellor Karla Hughes is officially an “Arkansas Traveler.” Hughes was presented the award by State Senator Eddie Cheatham during the 10th annual Advisory Board dinner at the UAM College of Technology-McGehee. The Arkansas Traveler Award was created by the Arkansas General Assembly in 1941 to honor both Arkansas natives and out-of-state visitors who have a love and appreciation for the state. The award’s name is based on William Cumming’s tune “The Arkansas Traveler and Rackinsac Waltz.”