Sixteen enter National Technical Honor Society

Sharon Cantrell
UAM College of Technology-McGehee

   UAM College of Technology - McGehee held its Spring 2005 induction ceremony for the new members of the National Technical Honor Society, on Monday, April 4. NTHS is the highest scholastic honor awarded for excellence in workforce and occupational education in America. Students are chosen based on their cumulative grade point average (GPA of 3.5 or better) as well as teacher recommendations.

   Those inducted included Business Technology students Lea Cingolani of Arkansas City, Deborah Findley of Dermott, Kathy Baker and Beatrice McGhee of Lake Village, Lisa Lytle of Monticello, Kimberly Johnson of Wilmar and Roger Blackmon, LaKeysha Braison and Virginia West of McGehee; Early Childhood Education students Remona Davis of Dumas and Alice Phillips of Wilmar; Nursing students William McCoy and Bridgett Craig of Lake Village and Stacy Stevens of Monticello; and Welding students Neil Lenderman of Watson and Tyrone Smith of Winchester.

Photo by Sharon Cantrell
NTHS honorees (from left, front row) Kathy Baker, LaKeysha Braison, Lea Cingolani and Roger Blackmon; (middle row) William McCoy, Bridgett Craig, Kimberly Johnson and Beatrice McGhee; (back row) Alice Phillips, Deborah Findley, Lisa Lytle, Stacy Stevens, Neil Lenderman and Tyrone Smith. Not pictured: Remona Davis and Virginia West.


Print Me!
Have a comment? Please e-mail us.

The Voice, 2005
Revised 050325 —