McGehee campus hosts Technology Day

Sharon Cantrell
UAM College of Technology-McGehee

   The University of Arkansas-Monticello College of Technology – McGehee hosted its annual College of Technology Day on Feb. 25.

   Seniors from area schools participated in contests held in Communications, Automotive Technology, Welding Technology, Agriculture Technology, Keyboarding Applications/Word Processing, Business Math, Payroll Accounting, Early Childhood Education, Electronic Spreadsheet/Excel and Health Occupations. The winner of each category won a full-tuition scholarship to UAM College of Technology-McGehee. Students from Drew Central, Monticello, McGehee, Dumas, Dermott, Lake Side, SEACBEC in Warren, Monticello Occupational Education Center and Cornerstone Christian Academy participated. 

First Place winners —  (front row, from left): Barbara West of Dumas, Haley Allison and Kendra Greene of Monticello, Helen Liangand Amber Reaves of McGehee, (back row, from left) Jacob Courtney of SEACBEC, Luke Vickers of Lake Side, Robert Stimson and Collin Stewart of Dumas andFranchesca Parker of Dermott

Second Place Winners —  (front row) Kirby Stringfellow of McGehee; (middle row, from left) Lekendria Ladd of Dermott, Kristian Kerce of Dumas, Andrea Smith of McGehee, Blake Moore of SEACBEC, (back row, from left) Andrew Hayes of Lake Side, Caleb Parker of SEACBEC, De Ann Warren of Drew Central, Nicolas Haught of McGehee and Andrew Walters of Dumas

Third Place —  (front row, from left) Jamie Fresen of Cornerstone Christian Academy, Renita Robinson of Dermott, Julia Montgomery of McGehee; Danielle Evans of SEACBEC, Benjamin Henry of Dumas, (back row, from left) Buddy Wilkins of SEACBEC, Chastity Whitehurst of Dermott, Davida Roberson and Markeisha Wallace of Dumas and Kyle Russell of SEACBEC.

Print Me!
Have a comment? Please e-mail us.

The Voice, 2005
Revised 050304 —