Skip Navigation
WWW Logo

CIS Majors Initiated into Alpha Chi

The University of Arkansas at Monticello School of Computer Information Systems congratulates CIS majors Lawrence McCoy, Tillie Russell, and Justin Sanders who were initiated into Arkansas Theta chapter of Alpha Chi, the University's national honorary, in ceremonies held at the Fine Arts Center on November 14, 2006.

Guests attending included Chancellor Dr. Jack Lassiter and Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs David Ray. Dr. Kate Stewart, chapter sponsor, served as emcee for the ceremony, aided by assistant sponsers, Jean Hendrix and Scott Kutternkuler, and Honorary officers, Amanda Haught, Maranda Henley, Josh Tooke, Jennifer Mann, and Sarah Reed.

CIS faculty attending included School Chair James Roiger, Jean Hendrix, Angela Marsh, and Lori Selby.

CIS Alpha Chi Initiates

Lawrence McCoy, Tillie Russell, and Justin Sanders

UAM School of CIS